Razor’s Edge Trail

Calling all Trail Builders!

Thursday’s are trail building night from 6-9pm throughout the summer with the occasional weekends. The below calendar outlines upcoming building sessions with all the details around where, what time, what you’ll be working on, and what to bring. There are great projects lining up and we look forward to working with you to keep building our trail community.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Razor’s Edge Trail

August 18 @ 9:30 am - 3:30 pm

RAZOR’S EDGE TRAIL

Let’s get back to work on the Razor’s Edge trail project! This is our third year of constructing 1.9 km of new trail to connect Razor’s Edge with the Quaite Valley Connector. We’ve completed 600 m of trail and aim to build 500m in 2019. If you like building new trails, you will really enjoy working on this project which has a flare of slab, grade variation, and interesting flow.

Razors Edge 2019  

PROJECT DATES (14 SESSIONS)

July 14 Sunday

July 20 Saturday

July 28 Sunday

August 6 Tuesday (evening session)

August 10 Saturday

August 14 Wednesday (evening session)

August 18 Sunday

August 20 Tuesday (evening session)

August 24 Saturday

August 28 Wednesday (evening session)

September 1 Sunday

September 7 Saturday

September 15 Sunday

September 21 Saturday

 

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP – Sign up closes at 12pm on the day prior to the event.

Meeting Time: 9:30 AM  (project work day from 9:30 AM – 3:30 PM)
Meeting Location: Park and meet by Highway 1 next to the Quaite Valley Gate.


What to bring:
Come prepared to work all day in an outdoor environment. Dress in layers, bring rain gear, hat, sunglasses & sunscreen, gloves, along with your lunch, water for the day, bear spray, and other personal gear. All of the tools and equipment will be supplied.

What: We’ve flagged some of the planned new sections and we will be working on construction of the remaining 1.3 km of trail in the coming weeks. The level of effort will range from medium to difficult and include hand tool work such as digging a new trail, removing duff and earth with hoes and pulaskis, and shoveling/raking out rutting.

Volunteer Agreement Form: All volunteers will need to fill out this Volunteer Agreement Form.

Note: Should we have to cancel a trail day – we will email you to confirm a cancellation.

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
9:30 am - 3:30 pm

Organizers

Canmore Trail Alliance
CAMBA